Walter Mather Award


The Aircraft Builders Council, Inc. (ABC) and Ed Broking LLP have instigated The ABC Walter Mather Award. The award is named after ABC's first President, Walter Mather, who began his Presidency in 1954. The award is presented annually as recognition and appreciation for service to ABC.

2019 Award Winners - Edward A. Nicholls & Garrett J. Fitzpatrick

2018 Award Winners - Donald E. Cooke & Joseph A. Franceski

2017 Award Winners - David Johnson & Michael Harrington

2016 Award Winners - Rod Mezzina and Stephen Tucker

2015 Award Winner - David McClain

2014 Award Winner - John Green

2013 Award Winner - Susan Aselage

2012 Award Winners - John Howes and Rick Roberts

Recognition Award

The goal of the ABC Recognition Award is to acknowledge and commend those who have made an impact on ABC business by focusing efforts on ABC with positive outcomes. ABC wants to demonstrate that ABC recognizes and appreciates the efforts made in retaining and building ABC business.  The Recognition Award highlights the potentially less visible, but equally supportive, people working for the benefit of the ABC.  

2017 Award Winners - Diane Gallagher and Don Cooke

2016 Award Winners - Dario Mulas Debois, Annie Colburn and Rebecca Mann

Initiative Award

The ABC Initiative Award was created to recognize an individual who developed an idea, concept or project that has had positive impact for the ABC.  

2016 Award Winner - Paul Levitt

Sorry, there are no items listed at this time.