Board of Trustees

The ABC Board of Trustees is comprised of actual program insureds. Their role is to influence the program's processes and coverage forms, and they stay in close contact with the lead underwriters, coordinating broker and lead counsel. Additionally, they:

  • Monitor the quality and effectiveness of services provided to all ABC Program insureds by:
    • Conveying coverage form and program concerns, known to the trustees or brought to their attention by the broker committees, to coordinating brokers and lead underwriters.
    • Challenging and offering recommended improvements to all processes associated with the program's operation.
  • Promote the program at regional meetings and the annual conference, so as to improve the program's spread of risk and perpetuate its use.
  • Coordinate and hold the ABC Annual Fall Conference.
  • Manage the financial affairs and fiscal budgeting of the ABC.


The following is the current list of ABC Trustees:

President - Robert W. Crawford
RBC Bearings Inc.
tel: 203-267-5032

Vice President - Joseph Gaug
Albany International Corp.
tel: 518-445-2273

Treasurer - David McClain
PPG Industries, Inc.
tel: 412-434-3383

Secretary - Dana Wasto
Sequa Corporation
tel: 845-230-7359

Trustee - Timothy Sullivan
Hitchiner Manufacturing Co.
tel: 603-732-1700

Trustee - Peter F Roueche

Eastman Chemical Company
tel: 423-229-5745

Trustee - Richard Roberts
Ensign-Bickford Industries Inc.
tel: 860-843-2334