Brokers

The ABC program provides the aviation broker community with a streamlined efficient facility for higher limits of liability for their aviation/aerospace clients.

The program is accessed through any accredited Lloyd's Broker, although the majority of business under the program emanates from the offices of the member companies of the Brokers Committee. This is not a pre-requisite as any licensed North American Broker may utilize the services of their existing Lloyd's Broker to access the program.

The ABC London Office distributes details of the program to the Lloyd's Brokers that currently place business under the program and others which have requested to be kept informed. To check whether your Lloyd's Broker receives program details, please review the following schedule of the recipient companies.

For information about the ABC, please contact your local aviation insurance brokers or one of the members of the Brokers Committee that are marked below with an asterisk. You may also click here to view a video for more information. Click here for application forms to be completed in consultation with your broker prior to approaching the ABC for a quote.

The following Lloyd's Brokers receive ABC program details:



*Aon Aviation
Spencer Taylor/Phone 011 44 20 7086 4393
spencer.taylor@aon.co.uk
Michael Calhoun/Phone (312) 381 4118
Michael.Calhoun@aon.com
www.aon.com


Arthur J. Gallagher (UK) Ltd
Christopher_Cox1@ajg.com
Brad_Meinhardt@ajg.com
www.ajginternational.com


Besso Ltd
Richard.West@besso.co.uk
www.besso.co.uk


Boston Marks Insurance Brokers
geoffdeal@bmib.com
www.bmib.com


*Ed Broking LLP
David Sales/Phone 011 44 20 7204 4986
David.Sales@edbroking.com
Nick Redgrove/Phone 011 44 20 7204 4813
Nicholas.Redgrove@edbroking.com
http://www.edbroking.com/

*Crystal & Company
Louis M. Timpanaro, Jr./Phone (212) 504-5850
lou.timpanaro@crystalco.com
www.crystalco.com


*Hays Companies
Donald E. Cooke/Phone (612) 486-4726
DCooke@HaysCompanies.com
http://www.hayscompanies.com/


*Integro Insurance Brokers Ltd
Eddy Dawson/Phone 011 44 20 7444 6715
eddy.dawson@integrogroup.com
Darryl Abbey/Phone (617) 531-6290
darryl.abbey@integrogroup.com
www.integrogroup.com


*JLT Aerospace
Claire Vincent / Phone 011 44 207 466 5277
Claire_vincent@jltgroup.com
Matthew Stott / Phone (312) 235-8207
Matthew.Stott@jltaerospace.com
www.jltspecialty.com/what-we-do/sectors/aerospace


*Lockton Companies International Ltd
Alan Webb/Phone 011 44 20 7933 2118
Alan.Webb@uk.lockton.com
Peter Eden/Phone 011 44 20 7933 2005
Peter.Eden@uk.lockton.com
www.lockton.com/Industry-Expertise/Aviation


*Marsh
Bill Parnell/Phone 011 44 20 7357 1495
Bill.Parnell@marsh.com
Diane Gallagher/Phone (212) 345 3382
Diane.Gallagher@marsh.com
www.marsh.co.uk/sector/Aerospace/index.php


Price Forbes Ltd
aviation@priceforbes.com
www.priceforbes.com


RKH Specialty 
john.lloyd@rkhspecialty.com
Calvin.wadhams@rkhspecialty.com 
www.rkhspecialty.com
 


*Thomas E. Sears, Inc.
Walter Ingrao/Phone (617) 426 8300
wingrao@tesears.com
http://www.tesears.com/


Thompson Heath & Bond Limited
TThompson@thbgroup.com
www.thbgroup.com


Tysers
david.hammond@tysers.com
www.tysers.com


United Insurance Brokers Ltd
sfp@uib.co.uk
www.uib.co.uk


*Willis Towers Watson
Neil Maynard/Phone 011 44 20 3124 7235
Neil.Maynard@willistowerswatson.com
John King/Phone (713) 625-1041
John.King@willistowerswatson.com
https://www.willistowerswatson.com/en

 


*Member of the Brokers Committee

The role of the Brokers Committee is:

  • To review the structure of the program and make recommendations to improve the facility taking into consideration market conditions and the needs of the aviation industry to ensure the long term viability of the program.
  • To monitor the financial security of the markets providing capacity.
  • To assist as appropriate in the marketing of the program.

Other Lloyd's broker houses may obtain details of the program by contacting:

ABC Office
Ian Macfarlane/Phone 011 44 20 7816 5600
Facsimile: 011 44 20 7481 4695
E-mail: ABCoffice@aircraftbuilders.com